Home > Personal > Getting wise or getting old

Getting wise or getting old

Earlier I used to take pride in myself being able to take quick and fast decisions that were also the correct. This was the case about choosing the the school I went to, the career to start, in switching careers and also moving between jobs.

After 3.5 yrs at HP, I am moving to a new job. Strangely this was something I should have decided about quite easily. Because of circumstances that I won’t mention here, this move is the right decision but still I have spent more time mulling over it that I am myself surprised. For the first time I find myself thinking about a whole lot of things that wouldn’t have even occured to me previously. Don’t know if this means I am getting wise or just old :).

Categories: Personal
  1. September 15, 2009 at 2:17 am

    Wise and Old both same. Slow decision making :-). Not like leaving Nicmar to join IIT :-).

  2. Shanthi
    April 22, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Oops…Late reply..Just checking ur blogs… 🙂

    1. You were being responsibile… 🙂
    2. Experience is a teacher that forces us to see the world from different perspectives. Taking a wise decision by considering all alternatives is the best decision. Don’t worry u r becoming wiser and wiser by day and younger by heart… 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

